Rare Posters…I am green with envy

March 10, 2010

I have loved Quentin Tarantino ever since I sneaked watching Pulp Fiction way back when. Even at a young age I was amazed at his story telling skills and his way of filming. I love how the man is not afraid to incorporate every genre of film into his movies: action, romance, horror, indie. No matter what he is not afraid to do anything and push the envelope; in a world where everyone is in it to gain a quick buck, it is good to see someone sticking to their guns. His latest film, Inglorious Basterds, combined him and my obsession with World War II. I saw it at midnight and it has quickly moved its way into my top ten all time favorite films. This one page, hosts some very rare posters that are being sold to help with relief in Haiti. These posters are some of the most amazing things I have ever seen and each of them completely embodies the film. The page itself is part of a blog and someone posted this, it is a pretty cool page; beside the advertisements on the right side. It is clearly not the best site on earth, way too much scrolling but I like it just because one could not see what poster was coming up next. If you are a fan of art and an amazing film director, please check out these posters!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

